Will I Lose My License?

If you were pulled over on suspicion of drunk driving, it is possible you could lose your driver's license. However, it is just a possibility and not a guarantee. The sooner you enlist the help of a skilled criminal defense attorney, the better the chance of maintaining your driving privileges.

At the Law Office of Allen E. Schwartz, we offer more than 40 years of experience in DWI/DUI defense. Our firm defends clients throughout the Knoxville metropolitan area who wonder, "Will I lose my license?" If you were stopped on suspicion of drunk driving, arrested on suspicion of drunk driving or charged with drunk driving, talk to us today.

If you have been charged with DUI in Tennessee, you have 10 days to request an administrative hearing with the Tennessee Department of Safety. I can advocate on your behalf in an administrative hearing for you to obtain limited driving privileges with a hardship license.

DUI Or DWI Conviction Can Result In A Suspended License

It is possible to face driver's license suspension as a first-time offender. I represent first-time offenders as well as repeat offenders.

  • First DUI conviction: One-year driver's license revocation
  • Second DUI conviction: Two-year driver's license revocation
  • Third DUI conviction: Three- to 10-year driver's license revocation
  • Fourth DUI conviction: Three- to 10-year driver's license revocation

Worried About Losing Your License? Call Us Today.

If you were arrested on suspicion of drunk driving or charged with drunk driving, contact our law office as soon as possible to discuss an effective DUI/DWI defense strategy. Your initial consultation is free and confidential. Call now: 865-622-7736.